Free Business

Business Phone

+966 11 22 11 445

Contact Time

Sun-Th: 09.00-17.00

Mail Us

Saudi Arabia : Entry for non-citizens from 20 countries suspended over coronavirus fears

Saudi Arabia has suspended entry to the Kingdom for non-citizens from 20 specific countries, including diplomats, health practitioners, and their families, to help curb the spread of the corona-virus pandemic, the Saudi Press Agency reported on Tuesday citing an official source at the Interior Ministry.

The interior ministry announced the “temporary suspension” which will come into force at 9:00 pm (KSA time ) on Wednesday, comes as part of the Kingdom’s precautionary measures to prevent the spread of the corona-virus.

According to the source, the ban applies to the following countries:

Argentina, United States, Brazil, United Kingdom, Germany, Sweden, Switzerland, France, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, United Arab Emirates, Turkey, South Africa, Lebanon, Egypt, Indonesia, Pakistan, India, and Japan.

“The decision will include those travelers coming from other countries if they passed through any of the 20 banned countries 14 days preceding the request to enter the Kingdom,” the source said.