Saudi Arabia lifts travel ban from 11 key countries

The Saudi Ministry of Interior has announced that Saudi Arabia will allow the entry of travelers from 11 countries starting from May 30, 2021, following a suspension due to the corona-virus pandemic.

Travelers from the below listed countries will be allowed to enter the Kingdom from Sunday May 30, 2021.

  1. United States of America
  2. United Kingdom
  3. United Arab Emirates
  4. Germany
  5. France
  6. Ireland
  7. Italy
  8. Portugal
  9. Sweden
  10. Switzerland
  11. Japan


Earlier, the ministry of interior said that all non-vaccinated visitors coming from countries not facing ban need to go into institutional quarantine upon their arrival in Saudi Arabia as part of measures to stop the spread of COVID-19 in the Kingdom.

The move is mandatory for all non-vaccinated travelers to abide by institutional quarantine procedures for a period of 7 days and obtain a valid health insurance document to cover the risks of corona-virus.

The General Authority of Civil Aviation (GACA) has issued instructions to all airlines operating in the Kingdom’s airports regarding the update of suspension of travel for those coming from these 11 countries.

GACA also called on travelers to adhere to the procedures that must be followed and following up on the updates of the mechanism and the institutional quarantine procedures.